Meet-up Location & Directions
Our fleets are launched from various public access boat ramps in Punta Gorda and Port Charlotte.
Upon reaching the boat ramp location, you can conveniently park your car in the free parking lot, where there are ample parking spaces available. After parking, it's just a short walk of approximately 2 minutes (384 ft) to the boat ramp.
There, the captain or mate will be ready and waiting on the boat, which will be docked and prepared for your adventure.
Afterward, the captain or mate will guide you through a boat safety checklist. Following this, a few signatures will be necessary, including confirmation of your booking receipt and the waiver.
If you have many items to bring aboard, you're welcome to bring your car to the boat ramp, unload your belongings onto the boat, and then return your car to the parking lot.
From the list below, please select the boat ramp to view the address and a map picture that displays the boat's location, parking instructions, and the walking path to the boat.
If I don’t know how to operate a boat, can I get a captain?Yes, we have a team of on-site captains available, subject to their availability. You can hire a captain by clicking here, or alternatively, you can add a captain when you book your boat online or via phone call.
Can I rent a boat if I have no boating experience?No, you must have prior boating experience before you can rent a boat from us. It’s for your own safety. We offer on-site tests which can be good for 30 days or you can go online and take the test for longer than 30 days. How do you gain boating experience? Well, for starters, we recommend taking a boating safety course to gain the knowledge necessary to operate a boat. The FWC has a list of boating safety courses. Many of the courses are low-cost and can be completed online. Upon passing the course you will receive an FWC-issued Boating Safety Education Identification Card. Another detail worth noting: A Boating Safety Education ID Card is required for anyone born on or after January 1, 1988, who wants to operate a boat in the state of Florida. But we recommend that every boater take a boating safety course, no matter what their age.
Do I need a boating license?In Florida, there is no such thing as a “boating license”. If you were born on or after January 1, 1988, you are required to carry an FWC-issued Boating Safety Education ID Card. Click here to find out more about what the law requires and how to get your card.
For those who may not be aware, we also offer a 'Private Home Delivery' service for an additional fee of $50, covering both boat drop-off and pick-up.
If you'd like to utilize this service, you can either select the "Home delivery to your home" option during your booking or request it by calling us at 239-9552-800, and we'll be happy to make the necessary arrangements.